10/10/2015 30th Anniversary T/20 Tournament


Day 1

Following a particularly well lubricated welcoming ceremony on Friday evening the 30th anniversary tournament got underway today. Our friends from Rampside batting first against one of our regular visitors from the Midlands West Hagley.

Rampside piled on the runs amassing a phenomenal 183-2 with Chambers scoring a admirable 118*

West Hagley tried in vane to chase it down but fell short by 20 runs.

Menorca were up next against the Dalesmen who after a stuttering start gathered momentum to total 159 from their 20 overs.

A poor start from the hosts left them too much to do falling 40 runs short in the end.


Day 2 of the 30th anniversary tournament got underway with Menorca v Outlaws.

On a particularly blustery morning Menorca took to the field first with the sun shining brightly as the Outlaws got off to a steady start. They accelerated well at the end of their innings to post a competitive total of 178-4
Menorca started well with their reply but lost wickets too frequently to really threaten the visitors total.

Outlaws 178-4
B Taylor 69* Owers 57
Menorca 164
Davies 39 Cook 33
Outlaws won by 14 runs.
Game 2 saw a phenomenal total posted by the Cumbrians who easily booked their place in the next phase. Daly putting the Jaguars to the sword with a big hitting 161*. In response the Jaguars to their credit batted well without ever threatening the first innings total.
Once again two very good games and some real talent on display. Get down and support the club in its 30th Anniversary year if you haven't done so already.
Rampside v Jesmonds Jaguars
Rampside 268-2
Daly 161*
Jesmonds Jaguars
Lewis 52 Bush 59
Rampside won by 90 runs

Day 3

Final day of group stages. First up it was the Outlaws against the Dalesmen.
Outlaws 183-7 Owers 62 Brennan 44
Dalesmen 109-9 McGee 2-11 B Taylor 2-11 D Gilson 3-12
Outlaws won by 74 runs
The second game was West Hagley v Jesmonds Jaguars where the Midlands team piled up a colossal score of 299-2 from their 20 overs.
Arguably the best innings ever seen at Biniparrell as Jayden Levitt blasted 207* from 67 balls. I'm sure this must be some kind of record and needs to be analyzed. I'll leave the stattos to let us know on that one.
West Hagley 299-2 Levitt 207* Mole 52*
Once again the Jaguars managed a decent total in reply but were never realistically going to chase down what surely must be one of the biggest totals ever in T20 cricket.
Jesmonds Jaguars 170 Christie 68*
A Mahmood 4-16.

Well Done to West Hagley the overall winners of the Tournament!

Tim Hayden being awarded the trophy by the mayoress of Sant Lluis

30th anniversay